A Collection of Quotes

In one of our recent seminars, we spent our time reading passages from our first short stories. We were asked to write down quotes and phrases from our classmates’ stories which we particularly enjoyed and would like to try and draw from for our future writing. There were so many incredible phrases from the different stories and so I will pick just a few of my favourites. I’m not going to speak about each phrase but will rather leave them as they are, as I don’t think I need to explain why I enjoyed them so much.

“No subtle side agenda.”

“That was the last sentence of the letter.”

“This nugget of valuable information.”

“Your body stops being yours.”

“Welcome to the lonely island.”

“Chandeliers like astronomical gentries.”

“I am you.”

“I’m fixing Arnold.”

“Sincerity was for the loser.”

“Dance around the proverbial elephant.”

Leave a Reply

