My Final Post

Sadly, this will be my final blog post since the seminar has come to an end. I would like to end off by talking about my second short story. I decided to try and write using a completely different genre to my first story: one that is realistic and dramatic. I did, however, decide to keep some of the techniques that I used in the first story. Once again, I didn’t use a proper name for the main character. This was an attempt to make the reader feel as if the story could be about anyone, including themselves. I also started and ended off my story using similar paragraphs to increase emotion in the reader.

I have really enjoyed this course and how much it has helped me develop my writing skills. But the best part is that I now have a new love for short stories and I have been inspired to keep writing in the future.

Leave a Reply

